Federal Court Falsehood Exposed

Trump to Issue New Executive Order

Contrary to the false assertions of the federal court that blocked President Donald Trump’s recent executive order, at least 72 persons from the seven Middle Eastern countries affected by the temporary ban on admissions have been convicted on terror charges since the horrific 9/11 attacks that killed nearly 3,000 Americans.

The federal Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals blocked President Trump’s order partially on the judges’ claims that there was no evidence of a risk to Americans by visitors or refugees from any of the seven countries which include Libya, Yemen, Iran, Syria, Iraq, Somalia, and Sudan.

But in June last year, the Senate Subcommittee on Immigration and the National Interest reported that 380 of the 580 persons convicted of plotting or committing terrorists acts in the U.S. since 9/11 were foreign born.  Of those 380 alien criminals, 72 were from the seven countries that President Trump named in his executive order.  The order was designed to temporarily ban admissions from those countries for only 90 days until more thorough screening procedures could be developed to ensure that persons admitted from those countries in the future had no ill intent.

The temporary travel moratorium was widely and falsely reported by the corporate news media as a ban on Muslim immigration, and denounced falsely as “anti-Muslim” by pro-immigration politicians, even though larger Muslim countries, such as Pakistan, Indonesia and many others were unaffected.

The convicted terrorists who entered the U.S. from the seven countries included 20 from Somalia, 19 from Yemen, 19 from Iraq, 7 from Syria, 4 from Iran, 2 from Libya, and 1 from Sudan.  Seventeen of them were admitted as “refugees,” 25 had become “naturalized” citizens, 10 were lawful permanent non-citizen residents, and four were illegal aliens.

President Trump is expected to issue a slightly revised executive order this week, under a provision of the Immigration and Naturalization Act of 1965, which grants exclusive authority to the president to suspend the entry of any group of aliens for any reason he finds important to national security.  The law was sponsored by Sen. Edward “Ted” Kennedy, D-MA, passed with votes from a majority of Democrats in both the House and Senate, and was signed into law by Democrat President Lyndon Baines Johnson.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here